Our Staff

Larry Achenbach

Grant Principal

achenbach1

Contact

Phone: 641 932-2161 Ext: 137

Email: larry.achenbach@albia.k12.ia.us

Jan Allen

At-Risk & Title I Teacher

2476

Contact

Phone: 641-932-2161 Ext: 140

Email: jan.allen@albia.k12.ia.us

Susan Ambrose

Career/Technical Education Teacher

ambrose1

Contact

Phone: 641-932-2161 Ext: 169

Email: susan.ambrose@albia.k12.ia.us

Kevin Archer

JH Math Teacher

2444

Contact

Phone: 641-932-2161 Ext: 172

Email: kevin.archer@albia.k12.ia.us

Jennifer Arcipowski

Music Teacher

arcipowski1

Contact

Phone: 641-932-2161 Ext: 169

Email: jennifer.arcipowski@albia.k12.ia.us

Ted Banning

Business Educator

banning1

Contact

Phone: 641 932-2161 Ext: 106

Email: ted.banning@albia.k12.ia.us

Julie Bates

Kindergarten Teacher

2482

Contact

Phone: 641-932-2161 EXT 130

Email: julie.bates@albia.k12.ia.us

Melissa Bauer

Business Manager / Board Secretary

510

Contact

Phone: 641-932-2161 Ext: 105

Email: melissa.bauer@albia.k12.ia.us

Tabitha Belcher

Activities Secretary

belcher1

Contact

Phone: 932-2161 Ext: 179

Email: tabitha.belcher@albia.k12.ia.us

Troy Bennett

Physical Science\Engineering\Physics Educator

tbennett2

Contact

Phone: 641 932-2161 Ext: 208

Email: troy.bennett@albia.k12.ia.us

Vickie Bennett

Spanish Teacher

vbennett2

Contact

Phone: 641 932-2161 Ext: 108

Email: vickie.bennett@albia.k12.ia.us

Kris Bodensteiner

5th Grade Teacher

2651

Contact

Phone: 641-932-2161 Ext: 268

Email: kris.bodensteiner@albia.k12.ia.us

Jessica Brady

English Teacher

1894

Contact

Phone: 641-932-2161 Ext: 159

Email: jessica.brady@albia.k12.ia.us

Joellen Breon

Lincoln Center Principal, Curriculum Director

7403

Contact

Phone: 641 932-2161 Ext: 264

Email: joellen.breon@albia.k12.ia.us

Brenda Butler

4th Grade Teacher

577

Contact

Phone: 641-932-2161 Ext: 245

Email: brenda.butler@albia.k12.ia.us

Mitch Chance

P.E. / Weightlifting / Health Teacher

chance2

Contact

Phone: 641 932-2161 Ext: 215

Email: mitch.chance@albia.k12.ia.us

Diane Chidester

2nd Grade Teacher

2479

Contact

Phone: 641-932-2161 Ext:116

Email: diane.chidester@albia.k12.ia.us

Cindy Crall

Family and Consumer Science Teacher

ccrall6

Contact

Phone: 641 932-2161 Ext: 162

Email: cindy.crall@albia.k12.ia.us

Jill Crall

Math Teacher

2396

Kevin Crall

Superintendent

kcrall

Contact

Phone: 641-932-2161 Ext: 101

Email: kevin.crall@albia.k12.ia.us

Jen Dalman

Secretary

1381

Contact

Phone: 641-932-2161 Ext: 126

Email: jen.dalman@albia.k12.ia.us

Denise DeBruin

Kindergarten Teacher

2483

Contact

Phone: 641-932-2161 Ext: 132

Email: denise.debruin@albia.k12.ia.us

Abbey DeMoss

Guidance Counselor

4950

Contact

Phone: 641-932-2161 Ext: 133 @ Grant & 270 @ Lincoln

Email: abbey.demoss@albia.k12.ia.us

Jani Dorpinghaus

Guidance Counselor

dorp

Contact

Phone: 932-2161 Ext: 201

Email: jani.dorpinghaus@albia.k12.ia.us

Scott Farrington

History-Psychology Teacher

farrington1

Contact

Phone: 641 932-2161 Ext: 161

Email: scott.farrington@albia.k12.ia.us

Matt Foster

English Teacher

foster2

Contact

Phone: 641 932-2161 Ext: 109

Email: matt.foster@albia.k12.ia.us

Helen Foster

1st Grade Teacher

2455

Contact

Phone: 641-932-2161 Ext: 118

Email: helen.foster@albia.k12.ia.us

Julie Garver

Special Ed Teacher

820

Contact

Phone: 641-932-2161 Ext: 123

Email: julie.garver@albia.k12.ia.us

Kim George

At Risk / Art Teacher

7037

Contact

Phone: 641-932-2161 Ext: 251

Email: kim.george@albia.k12.ia.us

Sydni Graham

Vocal Music Teacher

8620

Contact

Phone: 641-932-2161 Ext: 143

Email: sydni.graham@albia.k12.ia.us

Sue Gravert

Family and Consumer Science Teacher

gravert

Contact

Phone: 641 932-2161 Ext: 170

Email: sue.gravert@albia.k12.ia.us

Megan Green

Special Ed. Teacher

2451

Contact

Phone: 641-932-2161 Ext: 210

Email: megan.green@albia.k12.ia.us

Jan Haselhuhn

Building & Grounds Director

jhaselhuhn

Contact

Phone: 641-932-2161 Ext: 184

Email: jan.haselhuhn@albia.k12.ia.us

Julie Heaton

Secretary

1088

Contact

Phone: 641-932-2161 Ext: 136

Email: julie.heaton@albia.k12.ia.us

Lynn Heaton

6th Grade Teacher

1176

Contact

Phone: 641-932-2161 Ext: 267

Email: lynn.heaton@albia.k12.ia.us

Darren Helm

At Risk Teacher

2462

Contact

Phone: 641-932-2161 Ext: 254

Email: darren.helm@albia.k12.ia.us

Jessica Hemann

TLC

5516

Contact

Phone: 641-932-2161 Ext: 199 @ Grant & 259 @ Lincoln

Email: jessica.hemann@albia.k12.ia.us

Maggie Henry

Reading Recovery / Title I Teacher

2474

Contact

Phone: 641-932-2161 Ext: 128

Email: maggie.henry@albia.k12.ia.us

Marty Hermsen

P.E. / Weightlifting Teacher

hermsen1

Contact

Phone: 641 932-2161 Ext: 156

Email: marty.hermsen@albia.k12.ia.us

Darren Hill

Math Teacher

dhill2

Contact

Phone: 641-932-2161 Ext: 165

Email: darren.hill@albia.k12.ia.us

Suszanne Hollinrake

3rd Grade Teacher

2463

Contact

Phone: 641-932-2161 Ext: 255

Email: suszanne.hollinrake@albia.k12.ia.us

Mariah Hopkins

Special Ed. Teacher

7705

Contact

Phone: 641-932-2161 Ext: 246

Email: mariah.hopkins@albia.k12.ia.us

Justin Huber

At Risk Teacher

huber1

Contact

Phone: 641-932-2161 Ext: 202

Email: justin.huber@albia.k12.ia.us

Karrie Hutchinson

2nd Grade Teacher

2490

Contact

Phone: 641-932-2161 Ext: 122

Email: karrie.hutchinson@albia.k12.ia.us

Jessica Jacobson

District Office Manager

8033

Contact

Phone: 641-932-2161 Ext: 102

Email: jessica.jacobson@albia.k12.ia.us

Don Johnson

Transportation Director

djohnson

Contact

Phone: 641-932-2161 Ext: 185

Email: don.johnson@albia.k12.ia.us

Betsy Jones

JH English Teacher

2401

Contact

Phone: 641-932-2161 Ext: 213

Email: betsy.jones@albia.k12.ia.us

Joe Judge

Social Studies Teacher / District Core Integrationist

judge1

Contact

Phone: 641-932-2161 Ext: 187

Email: joe.judge@albia.k12.ia.us

Dustin Kirkland

Math Teacher

kirkland1

Contact

Phone: 641-932-2161 Ext: 173

Email: dustin.kirkland@albia.k12.ia.us

Cindy Koehler

6th Grade Teacher

2502

Contact

Phone: 641-932-2161 Ext: 262

Email: cindy.koehler@albia.k12.ia.us

Keith Little

Assistant Principal / Activities Director

little

Contact

Phone: 641 932-2161 Ext: 151

Email: keith.little@albia.k12.ia.us

Justin Long

5th Grade Teacher

2413

Contact

Phone: 641-932-2161 Ext: 265

Email: justin.long@albia.k12.ia.us

Lesa Long

Special Ed. Teacher

3226

Contact

Phone: 641-932-2161 Ext: 257

Email: lesa.long@albia.k12.ia.us

Sandy Major

2nd Grade Teacher

2478

Contact

Phone: 641-932-2161 Ext: 121

Email: sandy.major@albia.k12.ia.us

Melissa Martin

4th Grade Teacher

2963

Contact

Phone: 641-932-2161 Ext: 244

Email: melissa.martin@albia.k12.ia.us

Rhonda Mason

Title I Reading & Math / ELL Teacher

486

Contact

Phone: 641-932-2161 Ext: 258

Email: rhonda.mason@albia.k12.ia.us

Tracey Matt

English Teacher

matt2

Contact

Phone: 641 932-2161 Ext: 160

Email: tracey.matt@albia.k12.ia.us

Susan McAninch

Kindergarten Teacher

4485

Contact

Phone: 641-932-2161 Ext: 138

Email: susan.mcaninch@albia.k12.ia.us

Karen McCarty

Nurse

mccarty1

Contact

Phone: 641 932-2161 Ext: 139 @ Grant & 271 @ Lincoln & 180 @ JH/HS

Email: karen.mccarty@albia.k12.ia.us

Kelsey Merical

Special Ed, Teacher

merical

Contact

Phone: 641-932-2161 Ext: 163

Email: kelsey.merical@albia.k12.ia.us

Molly Mick

1st Grade Teacher

5799

Contact

Phone: 641-932-2161 Ext: 134

Email: molly.mick@albia.k12.ia.us

Kim Miller

Art Teacher

miller1

Contact

Phone: 641 932-2161 Ext: 261

Email: kim.miller@albia.k12.ia.us

Richard Montgomery

7-12 Principal

montgomery

Contact

Phone: 932-2161 Ext: 150

Email: richard.montgomery@albia.k12.ia.us

Josh Munford

Technology Coordinator

munford1

Contact

Phone: 641-932-2161 Ext: 114

Email: josh.munford@albia.k12.ia.us

Lynne Osing

Talented and Gifted

osing2

Contact

Phone: 641 932-2161 Ext: 258 & 168

Email: lynne.osing@albia.k12.ia.us

Chad Otdoerfer

History Teacher

small_otdoerfer2

Contact

Phone: 641-932-2161 Ext: 209

Email: chad.otdoerfer@albia.k12.ia.us

Olivia Otdoerfer

5th Grade Teacher

8029

Contact

Phone: 641-932-2161 Ext: 240

Email: olivia.otdoerfer@albia.k12.ia.us

Salli Pence

District Technology Integrationist

pence1

Contact

Phone: 932-2161 Ext: 166

Email: salli.pence@albia.k12.ia.us

Dave Perry

Instrumental Music

2433

Contact

Phone: 641-932-2161 Ext: 249

Email: david.perry@albia.k12.ia.us

Erin Petersen

Technology and Contemporary Issues Teacher

petersen1

Contact

Phone: 641-932-2161 Ext: 112

Email: erin.petersen@albia.k12.ia.us

Jenna Post

3rd Grade Teacher

411

Contact

Phone: 641-932-2161 Ext: 243

Email: jenna.post@albia.k12.ia.us

Charm Power

JH Science Teacher

cpower

Contact

Phone: 641-932-2161 Ext: 211

Email: charmaine.power@albia.k12.ia.us

Kim Ratliff

4th Grade Teacher

2646

Contact

Phone: 641-932-2161 Ext: 248

Email: kim.ratliff@albia.k12.ia.us

Todd Ratliff

6th Grade Teacher

2968

Contact

Phone: 641-932-2161 Ext: 263

Email: todd.ratliff@albia.k12.ia.us

Amber Reed

Instructional Strategist

reed2

Contact

Phone: 641 932-2161 Ext: 216

Email: amber.reed@albia.k12.ia.us

Jenny Romanco

Kindergarten Teacher

2484

Contact

Phone: 641-932-2161 Ext: 135

Email: jenny.romanco@albia.k12.ia.us

Marlene Roush

Special Ed. Teacher

roush1

Contact

Phone: 641 932-2161 Ext: 205

Email: marlene.roush@albia.k12.ia.us

Carolyn Ryan

2nd Grade Teacher

2477

Contact

Phone: 641-932-2161 Ext: 124

Email: carolyn.ryan@albia.k12.ia.us

Daryl Schofield

Agriculture Teacher

schofield2

Contact

Phone: 641 932-2161 Ext: 158

Email: daryl.schofield@albia.k12.ia.us

Shanna Schroeder

Secretary

schroeder1

Contact

Phone: 641 932-2161 Ext: 200

Email: shanna.schroeder@albia.k12.ia.us

Julie Scieszinski

Special Ed. Teacher

2469

Contact

Phone: 641-932-2161 Ext: 241

Email: julie.scieszinski@albia.k12.ia.us

Leann Seddon

Librarian

seddon1

Contact

Phone: 641 932-2161 Ext: 127 @ Grant & 157 @ JH/HS & 247 @ Lincoln

Email: leann.seddon@albia.k12.ia.us

Angie Sheffield

1st Grade Teacher

2485

Contact

Phone: 641-932-2161 Ext: 120

Email: angie.sheffield@albia.k12.ia.us

Zach Simpson

Special Ed. Teacher

simpson3

Contact

Phone: 641-932-2161 Ext: 167

Email: zach.simpson@albia.k12.ia.us

Tessa Simpson

P.E. Teacher

5070

Contact

Phone: 641-932-2161 Ext: 125 @ Grant & 252 @ Lincoln

Email: tessa.simpson@albia.k12.ia.us

Heather Smith

1st Grade Teacher

9061

Contact

Phone: 641-932-2161 Ext: 119

Email: heather.smith@albia.k12.ia.us

Misty Smith

Administrative Assistant

4513

Contact

Phone: 641-932-2161 Ext: 103

Email: misty.smith@albia.k12.ia.us

Emily Spencer

Pre-K Teacher

5578

Contact

Phone: 641-932-2161 Ext: 131

Email: emily.spencer@albia.k12.ia.us

Mindy Stalzer

Secretary

4463

Contact

Phone: 641-932-2161 Ext: 252

Email: mindy.stalzer@albia.k12.ia.us

Alex Steines

Vocal Music Teacher

steines1

Contact

Phone: 641-932-2161 Ext: 176

Email: alex.steines@albia.k12.ia.us

Billy Strickler

Assistant Principal/Dean of Students

strickler2

Contact

Phone: 641 932-2161 Ext: 149

Email: billy.strickler@albia.k12.ia.us

Brandi Strickler

3rd Grade Teacher

8031

Contact

Phone: 641-932-2161 Ext: 256

Email: brandi.strickler@albia.k12.ia.us

Chrissy Stringfellow

At Risk Teacher

stringfellow2

Contact

Phone: 641-932-2161 Ext: 206

Email: chrissy.stringfellow@Albia.k12.ia.us

Amanda Thomas

5th Grade Teacher

2500

Contact

Phone: 641-932-2161 Ext: 242

Email: amanda.thomas@albia.k12.ia.us

Suzanne Venator

Secretary

venator

Contact

Phone: 641-932-2161 Ext: 181

Email: suzanne.venator@albia.k12.ia.us

Taaf Vermeulen

CAD/Drafting Teacher

vermeulen2-1

Contact

Phone: 641 932-2161 Ext: 142

Email: taaf.vermeulen@albia.k12.ia.us

Stephanie Visser

HS Science Teacher

8072

Contact

Phone: 641-932-2161 Ext: 174

Email: stephanie.visser@albia.k12.ia.us

Sarah Visser

3rd Grade Teacher

6571

Contact

Phone: 641-932-2161 Ext: 243

Email: sarah.visser@albia.k12.ia.us

Mekca Wallace-Spurgin

HS Science Teacher

mwallace

Contact

Phone: 641-932-2161 Ext: 1175

Email: mekca.wallace-spurgin@albia.k12.ia.us

Dave Wenger

JH / HS Social Studies Teacher

4013

Contact

Phone: 641-932-2161 Ext: 212

Email: dave.wenger@albia.k12.ia.us

Ally Whitsell

HS Math

8618

Contact

Phone: 641-932-2161 Ext: 198

Email: ally.whitsell@albia.k12.ia.us

Crystal Wolfer

4th Grade Teacher

5044

Contact

Phone: 641-932-2161 Ext: 110

Email: crystal.wolfer@albia.k12.ia.us

Christine Wyatt

Food Service Director

cwyatt

Contact

Phone: 641-932-2161 Ext: 280 @ Central Office & 253 @ Lincoln Kitchen

Email: christine.wyatt@albia.k12.ia.us

Jim Wynn

JH P.E. / HS Industrial Tech Teacher

2431

Contact

Phone: 641-932-2161 Ext: 141

Email: james.wynn@albia.k12.ia.us

Lori Yarkosky

Pre-K Teacher

1613

Contact

Phone: 641-932-2161 Ext: 272

Email: lori.yarkosky@albia.k12.ia.us

Michael Youngblut

6th Grade Teacher

8619

Contact

Phone: 641-932-2161 Ext: 266

Email: michael.youngblut@albia.k12.ia.us

Staff Search